Unplugging

I’ve been conflicted about blogging for the last several months.  Part of me is keen to continue to write, and share more of our “adventures” as a family of 3 (+2 furry members).  I often get inspired by a topic, and begin composing it in my head.  Sadly, I never seem to find the time to sit down with the computer and put my thoughts to the screen.

2013-03-22 15.33.59

The truth is I’m enjoying the rest of my life too much to make the time to blog.  Baby O has reached a great age – he is very interactive and fun to play with.  Naps don’t last long, and when they happen it is always a rush to take care of several house-related items or sneak in a short rest of my own.

2013-03-22 12.32.49

I just don’t have the time, and don’t want to make the time, that I would need to meet the blogging standard I aspire too.  So for that reason, I’ve decided it’s time to unplug and allow myself to focus on other things.  Like reading a book that isn’t baby-related, experimenting in the kitchen more, embarking on some DIY crafty projects (one of a million I’ve got pinned), enjoying the outdoors with O and Kona, and getting that new year’s running resolution started.

Thanks to you all for reading, and supporting this little endeavour of mine.  Who knows, I may be back but for now I’m “retiring” my keyboard 😉

S.

2013-03-20 15.19.44

Leave a Reply

