Classiest Dog Ever

I hope you can hear the sarcasm oozing from the title of this post. 

Today was the big day – Kona is at the vet to get spayed (and microchipped).  P and I were looking forward to it as we never want to go through this again.  Not that having a puppy in heat was a big deal – just a nuisance really – but it will be nice not to have to worry.  One puppy is enough thank you very much!

Anyways, I brought Kona to the vet this morning and when we arrived she was SUPER EXCITED.  I don’t think I can express in words her joy.  As soon as I let her out of the car (on leash of course) she made a beeline for the door, then sat patiently as we waited for the staff to unlock it.  Once inside, she discovered a german shepherd (wearing a cone of shame), a yellow lab, and a fluffy black dog.  Kona just about exploded in excitement.  The staff and the other dog owners all enjoyed watching Kona express her happiness (tail wagging at warp speed). 

I’m not sure how I managed to do this, but we did get Kona on the scale, and she actually sat patiently (although you could tell she was bursting with energy and wanted to move) as we waited for the scale to register a reading.  Only it was broken, so the receptionist had to walk over to fiddle around with it. 

Now, this is probably the moment where I should let you know about a bad habit of Kona’s, one that we’re trying to break.  So far she only does it with me, but I think that’s because of my height compared to P’s.  See, my bum is just above the height of her nose, so if she tilts her head up she can just lightly tap my bum with her nose.  Only, she likes to approach with her nose just slightly between my legs.  NOT COOL.

So yeah, the receptionist walked over to the scale and was trying to reset it.  Kona hopped off the scale and walked behind the receptionist.  All of a sudden the receptionist jumped up and emitted a little shriek.  Then she turned to me and said as she laughed, “I just got goosed!”

I knew EXACTLY what Kona had done and I was mortified!!!!

Kona of course was sitting behind the receptionist, wagging her tail and looking up with a happy grin on her face.  Yep, our dog is classy.

Leave a Reply

